Becoming Resilient with Justin Noppe
Becoming Resilient with Justin Noppe
The Human O.S. Part 3: Emotions Trump Logic
2
0:00
-16:26

The Human O.S. Part 3: Emotions Trump Logic

2

When looking into what makes humans tick, we can’t exactly rely on psychic powers to see what people are doing upstairs.
Interestingly enough, when I was going through a difficult breakup and trying to heal, I did a deep dive into all the psychology behind it. I found so much of it pretentious, taking about ego, shadows, my relationships with my parents, etc.

I get it. Loads to do with things in my subconscious. How does that help me?
One of the best things I found to cut through all the mumbo-jumbo was behavioural psychology. What can infer from observing someone’s actions?

This section is largely based on observing how emotions drive us, and how emotions interact with our rational mind!

There are three kinds of men. The one that learns by reading. The few who learn by observation. The rest of them have to pee on the electric fence for themselves. – Will Rogers

2 Comments
Becoming Resilient with Justin Noppe
Becoming Resilient with Justin Noppe
Upgrade your brain, upgrade your life!